Instagram Crushes

Growing up we hear about crushes starting in first or second grade. Well, I have some Instagram crushes! Who doesn’t though?

I have enjoyed stepping up my Instagram game a little bit since last fall, part of which is following more people. One feature I am really enjoying is Instagram Stories, although it is similar to Snapchat; I feel like Instagram Stories is a great way to connect with more people since Snapchat is a more friend-to-friend social media platform.

Here are my current Instagram crushes:

@thehayleycakes

…is utter perfection! Just look at that lettering. Mixed into the slew of cute cookies are videos of the “decorating process.” The videos are an addiction, and you get sucked into watching a bunch of them. These cookies just make me so happy when they find their way onto my feed. Check out their website here! They also have an Etsy shop, which is dangerous. Did I mention they also make gluten free goodies, too?

@caraloren

…is the ultimate fitness guru and mom to two! I don’t keep up with her blog, but I sure do enjoy her posts and stories. Between her unboxing, traveling and super cute, adorable boys, her stories give me my kid fix! Check out her blog here!

@hallmark

…is my daily inspiration. Feeling down and blue? Not after looking at an adorable Hallmark post! I often get so caught up in social media and the instant gratification of emails, that I forget how easy it is to jot down a note and stick it in the mail. Seeing Hallmark’s Instagram posts remind me to send that long overdue thank you note or just a “Hi. Hello, Friend” card to someone that I’ve neglected to reach out to. I will definitely be looking for this card the next time I’m around Hallmark cards!

Who are your current Instagram crushes? I’d love to know!

Leave a Reply

