Oh the weather outside is…cold

When the weather outside is frightful, then it’s time to stock up on the items that make winter a little more delightful!

This year it seems as though winter just fell into our hands. Summer was long, fall was short and winter magically appeared.

With the first snow hopefully making an appearance soon, I can only begin to think of the items in my closet and on my vanity that is making this cold weather bearable.

global_peacejoyfab_cartononly
First Aid!
Last Thanksgiving break I picked up a skincare kit from First Aid Beauty at Sephora. My skin was not tolerating the cold weather well, so I decided to hydrate up. My kit was very similar to this Peace, Joy & Fab Kit; however, I think mine also came with the Ultra Repair Face Moisturizer. I have replaced both the moisturizer and hydrating mist at least twice. Another reason I love these items is that they are travel-friendly and last a long time.

pdsp1-13434573dt

Yaktrax Cozy Cabin Socks
I got a pair of these for Christmas from my aunt in 2014 and again last year. They are incredibly comfortable and dual-layered. The inside is representative of those fuzzy socks you can get at Target, while the outside is more of a sweater material. The product information also says they are naturally infused with Aloe to moisturize the skin, which makes sense after wearing them. I have these¬†on right now! They’re also on sale right now…two for the price of one!

birwh

Patagonia Better Sweater Jacket
Hello sweet warmth and comfort! I got this at the end of last summer ON SALE! Best purchase ever. It’s light but keeps you warm with the fleece on the inside. I have mine in the gray, it goes with anything. I also love how you can easily layer under and on top of this jacket. If you’re a vest person, Patagonia also makes a Better Sweater Vest.

~~

These are probably my three favorite winter items thus far. I also couldn’t live without my Bean Boots now that I have them. Let me know if you have any winter favorites or suggestions for keeping your skin hydrated!

 

 

Leave a Reply

