Obsessions of the week

I just learned that “OOTD” stands for. “Outfit of the day” for those of you like me, who don’t know.

In lieu of this new, cool acronym  and the fact that I am a serial outfit offender, as I am constantly repeating outfits; I have decided to create my own fancy acronym, “OOTW,” which stands for “obsessions of the week.”

This week my obsessions have been few and far between; however, some are worthy to note.

Gilmore Girls Prints

Like many millennial women of a certain age, I love Gilmore Girls! Who doesn’t? Can we not all relate a bit to Rory? My single-parent household, stuffed bookshelf, crazy banter and perfectionism sure do align with her! I am so glad her and the rest of Stars Hollow will be gracing us with their presence again this fall, finally!!!

Well, some incredibly creative woman, owner of the Etsy shop, WindowShopGal, has created the perfect prints to go along with my obsession. It feeds my love of art, specifically print art, and my love of Gilmore Girls to a ‘T.’ Check out her store here.

WindowShopGal also has some other amazing prints based off of books and movies you may know well!

I would love to have each season in print to hang vertically on one of my walls!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stranger Things

So, I may have watched all of Stranger Things in less than a week! No shame because it was one of the most riveting shows I have watched in forever. My binge watching was affirmed when I went home and caught up with my bestie from high school, who said he was equally obsessed with watching it.

The young actors are so good. I cannot wait until 2017 when the next season comes out. Hopefully, they will include more episodes in the next season. Either way…here is an interview three of the cast did with Chelsea Handler.

Millie Bobby Brown, the young woman who plays El is hilarious! She kind of reminds me of Emma Watson. I basically want to be her six years ago…actually now, today I want to be her. Watch the interview with Chelsea Handler here!

Story behind the meme

If there is one thing I love, it is a good story. It doesn’t matter if it is fictional or factual, on television or in a good book. If I can immerse myself into a new world then I’m sold!

 

image

Find the story here!

 

A Facebook friend shared, “The Incredible Story Behind The Senior Freshman Meme,” a Refinery29 article by Amanda Green. The story follows the life of Nola Ochs, who is from Jetmore, Kansas, and primarily focuses on her calling, to completing her bachelor’s degree at 94 years old. Go Nola!

As a lover of education at any age, this story resonated with me. Who knows, maybe I’ll be the 94-year-old in the classroom some day on round two of college, correcting my professor.

Leave a Reply

