“Ipsy” bitsy glam bag

 

One of my best friends reminded me of the really cool makeup subscription, Ipsy. I remember looking into the different monthly beauty subscriptions a long time ago but had never followed through.

I am so glad I finally did! Yay for Ipsy! I will now be trading in my Hulu subscription for some new glam each month.

My August glam bag didn’t arrive until early September, which is majorly in part to me not getting on the bandwagon until late August.

My glam bag came with 5 products:

Rodial Smokey Eye Pen in Black
Trust Fund Beauty Liquid Lipstick in “K, Bye”
Josie Maran Whipped Mud Mask in Vanilla Apricot
Organic Surge Perfecting Face Polish
NYX Professional Makeup Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator (Sunbeam)

I have come to love three of the products and have used the multiple times since receiving my glam bag. Of which is the Rodial Smokey Eye Pen in Black, which retails for around $20.00; the Trust Fund Beauty Liquid Lipstick in “K, Bye,” which retails for $22.00; and the NYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator, which retails for $7.50.

Considering I am fully utilizing three of these products, which retail for close to $50.00, I have a total savings of $40.00. Umm…I like it!

The bag the products came in was also very cute! I feel like, by the time I have had this subscription for a while I will have accumulated a lot of little bags.

bag

I tried the Josie Maran Whipped Mud Mask in Vanilla Apricot, but I didn’t find it to be my favorite. It came in a really tiny sample, so I am glad I don’t feel like I am wasting it, although I will probably try it a second time and finish out the little container.

I have not yet tried the Organic Surge Perfecting Face Polish; however, I really want to. I will be taking a few trips in the near future and think the small size will be a good travel face wash!

4 thoughts on ““Ipsy” bitsy glam bag

    • jenaeernsting says:

      Thanks, I hope I keep getting great, useful products! Wait until you see the September bag, I like it even more! I should do a makeup look. I am pretty simple on the makeup side, so the bags are definitely helping me branch out a bit!

      Like

Leave a Reply

