Great Gifts

This week I celebrated my birthday, well I tried to ignore celebrating my birthday.

All in all, it was a good week and I had a good time catching up with friends and family throughout. One part of birthday’s I do not mind is the presents. I honestly feel like the 5 year-old that asks everyday leading up to their birthday if that day is their birthday because they are so excited for the presents!

Yes, I guess I am a 5 year-old at heart!

However, I have realized that with getting older comes a want for more practical and useful birthday presents. Here are a few things that I would ask for as a birthday present (some of which I did and some that I would) and with a few I was lucky enough to get them early, which means more time to use them!

Birthday.jpg

 

Letter Opener – Cooler Tote
Joeseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
 – Garment & Fabric Steamer
Mrs. Anderson’s Baking Easy No-Mess Pie Crust Maker Bag  – iPhone Charging Bracelet
 Nutri Ninja Pro Blender –  Fruit Infuser Pitcher

Joeseph Adjustable Rolling Pin – This wooden rolling pin, which has measuring rings to help you prepare your dough to the exact thickness came early as a surprise. I asked my mom for an old rolling pin and this is what she brought. The best part was that I had been oogling over this exact rolling pin in the kitchen goods section of my grocery store! I have used it several times to make pie crust and sugar cookies since receiving it. I cannot sing enough praise!

Mrs. Anderson’s Baking Easy No-Mess Pie Crust Maker Bag – This bag, which totally goes along with the rolling pin, makes making pies easy as pie! I received this in my stocking years ago and couldn’t imagine rolling out my pie crust any other way! It creates a perfectly round crust of a consistent thickness. In addition, it is easy to wash and store. If I didn’t already have it, it would have been on my list. It is available on Amazon in a 14″ and 11″ bag!

Garment & Fabric Steamer – This item has been on my list for some time. From rarely ever using my mini iron in the dorm I moved into my sorority, which had a steamer. So this is something I need and miss from home. The one I found is a hand-held steamer, unlike the larger model my mom has at home; however, for my apartment living and quick steams I think this would be perfect.

Fruit Infuser Pitcher – I never would have imagined needing this, but one of my best friends took the thinking away and gave one to me as an early birthday present, which she picked up at Bed Bath & Beyond! It is wonderful! I love infusing my water with lemons and limes, and to support the habit I had purchased a simple glass pitcher from Target, which I shattered a week after getting it. I purchased another one and have been incredibly careful with it. However, this Prodyne Fruit Infuser Pitcher is made from a really sturdy plastic that looks like glass. It pours the water out gracefully, and I love it!

Nutri Ninja Pro Blender – My old roommate had a Bullet Blender, which I used all the time to make smoothies and knockoff frappuccinos. After going without it for a while, I realized how much I missed it. I told my parents it would make the perfect early birthday gift if they were so inclined. They were inclined, but after a little research on my own – I decided to go with a Ninja because it has a bit more power. At this stage in my life, this personal blender is overall great in size, compactness and power. It can be found at Target, as well as other stores!

Letter Opener – I am the kind of person who loves sending and receiving mail! Something I would love to have is a letter opener. I typically tear into letters and think a nice, monogrammed letter opener would do me good! Mark & Graham is one of my favorite places to buy gifts because you can personalize anything and they have a couple cute letter openers!

iPhone Charging Bracelet – Speaking of Mark & Graham, on their homepage they had the cutest iPhone Charging Bracelet! OH MY GOSH, so cute and practical. However, with the pending release of the iPhone 7 (which is this fall, right?) I am wondering if the charging abilities will be the same. It comes in two different sizes and a gold, silver and matte black finish!

Cooler Tote – A few years ago I received a Lilly Pulitzer cooler tote as a gift. It was a wonderful gift and one I find myself using all the time. It has great space and the long handles make it easy to carry around. This one, which I found at Nordstrom, is very similar in size and structure.

Extra, Extra – A few other items that never hurt to add to your list are socks, toothbrushes, your favorite soap or candles, desk supplies, stationary or snacks!

Leave a Reply

