It’s Simple

We all dream of putting forth that effortless front. We want to make our lives seem utterly effortless in every way. Whether it is the way we dress, style our hair or do our everyday work; there is some force telling us to show effortless perfection.

I have friends who exemplify this effortlessness. I do not. I am constantly falling up the stairs, locking myself out and creating stains on all my clothes, but it is okay. Through a few trials and a lot of ups and downs, I have come to the realization that being perfect and effortless is not the goal.

The goal is to be happy with yourself and where you are.

Am I content with my innate ability to spill whatever I am drinking on myself? Not really, nor am I happy with my indecisiveness; however, I see my utter ability to mess up a lot as slightly motivating.

Being a bit crazy and not together is okay, but it motivates me to get my life together in other ways. So let’s see where this goes. Where will my crazy, indecisive brain take me? Right now I’m okay not knowing, but I sure am excited to find out.

Leave a Reply

